Subscribe, Upgrade, Downgrade or Cancel a plan

Summary From your Carbone account, it is possible to subscribe or to change your plan. It is not possible to change a monthly subscription into a yearly billing period and vice-versa, you must cancel your actual subscription and choose a new plan. Payments are encrypted and secured with Stripe.

Table of content

Subscribe
Upgrade a subscription
Downgrade a subscription
Cancel a subscription

Subscribe

Subscribing to a Carbone Plan result in:
Access to the Carbone Render API with a production API Key to render document in any formats.
Access to a Carbone Render API analytics, available on the home page of Carbone account
Access to a Carbone Studio and share access to multiple users (if included in your plan).
Access to a storage space for persistent and ephemera templates
A number of credit for generating documents during a monthly or yearly period.
A monthly/yearly billing period (monthly or yearly)
Extra credits/templates are charged and credits are reset at the end of the billing period. Extra templates will be charged for each billing period if you don't delete on your own.

For subscribing, visit the Plans page on your Carbone account and select a plan.

Upgrading a subscription

Upgrading a subscription result in:
The new subscription starts a new billing period with a discount of the actual subscription unused time. The unused time is calculated as soon as the subscription change occurs.
Each extra credits/template of the actual subscription are charged and reset for the new billing period.
The test and production API keys remain the same

For upgrading, visit the Plans page on your Carbone account and select a plan. It is not possible to change a monthly subscription into a yearly billing period and vice-versa, you must cancel your actual subscription and choose a new plan.

Upgrade Example

If a customer upgrades from a Light plan subscription at €65.00 per month to a Medium plan at €96.00 with 2000 extra credits and 20 extra templates, the new subscription is charged with a discount based on the unused time on the actual subscription. Assuming the change occurred halfway through the billing period, the customer is billed:
€96.00 for the Medium plan subscription.
-€32.50 for unused time on the initial Light plan subscription.
€4.00 for extra credits (2000 x €0.002).
€2.00 for extra templates (20 x €0.10).
Total (before tax):
€69.50

Downgrading a subscription

Downgrading a subscription result in:
The new subscription starts a new billing period
The unused time of the actual subscription is not refund
Extra credits/storage of the actual subscription are charged and reset for the new billing period
The test and production API keys remain the same

For downgrading, visit the Plans page on your Carbone account and select a plan. It is not possible to change a monthly subscription into a yearly billing period and vice-versa, you must cancel your actual subscription and choose a new plan.

Downgrade Example

If a customer downgrade from a Medium plan subscription at €96.00 per month to a Light plan subscription at €65.00 per month with 3000 extra credits and 5 extra templates, and assuming the change occurred halfway through the billing period, the customer is billed:
€65.00 for the Light plan subscription.
€6.00 for extra credits (3000 x €0.002)
€0.50 for extra templates (5 x €0.10)
Total (before tax):
€71.50

Canceling a subscription

Canceling a subscription result in:
The billing period ends without refund of the unused time.
Extra credits/templates are charged.
The production API keys is deleted.
Your templates are still accessible for 30 days through the test API key.
your templates are deleted automatically after 30 days.

Without subscription, you can still call the Carbone Render API for testing with the test API Key.

For canceling, visit the home page of Carbone account, click on the top left menu inside the subscription card, then click on cancel.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!